30 Song Challenge

I was tagged by the wonderful Lalaithiel to do the 30 Song Challenge.  (Definitely go check out her blog, it’s fantastic!)  Thank you for tagging me! 😀

The Rules:
-Thank the person who tagged you
-Answer the questions
-Tag five other people

1.  Your favorite song
Ugh, how am I supposed to pick my favorite song??  I guess I’ll just say that at the moment, my two favorites are New Year’s Eve by MO and How I Want Ya by Hudson Thames

2. Your least favorite song
Haha, I have a lot of them…I guess I’ll just say any generic, bland/inappropriate song.

3. A song that makes you happy
Be My Forever by Christina Perri ft. Ed Sheeran

4. A song that makes you sad
Bumper Cars by Alex & Sierra

5. A song that reminds you of someone
I See Fire by Ed Sheeran

6. A song that reminds you of somewhere
The Last Goodbye by Billy Boyd

7. A song that reminds you of a certain event
Runaway (U & I) by Galantis

8. A song that you know all the words to
Um, pretty much almost all the songs I listen to? XD

9. A song that you can dance to
I Luh God by Erica Campbell

10. A song that makes you fall asleep
Hmm…I guess I would say Photograph by Ed Sheeran.  It wouldn’t make me fall asleep out of boredom or anything, but because it’s so peaceful and calming.

11. A song from your favorite band
Roots by Imagine Dragons!!  Definitely my favorite of theirs at the moment.  Go listen to it!!

12. A song from a band you hate
Umm…can’t think of anything.  I don’t listen to music from bands I hate, so I don’t really have one.

13. A song that’s a guilty pleasure
Anything TS.  (If you love her sorry (well not really) haha)

14. A song that no one would expect you to love
Hmm…I guess that I like to listen to a lot of Christian rap?  I love Lecrae and his music.

15. A song that describes you
Umm…my mind is drawing a blank.  I guess I’ll say Ribs by Lorde.

16. A song that you used to love but now hate
Pretty much any song I used to listen to on repeat, but now am sick of.

17. A song that you hear often on the radio
Pretty much an overplayed pop/Christian song.

18. A song that you wish you heard on the radio
Roots, Gold…more of Imagine Dragons’s music.  Please?

19. A song from your favorite album
Ah, so many!  Polaroid by Imagine Dragons, and Still that Girl by Britt Nicole

20. A song that you listen to when you’re angry
King of Anything by Sara Bareilles and anything Lecrae.

21. A song that you listen to when you’re happy
War Paint (Young Bombs Remix) by Fletcher

22. A song that you listen to when you’re sad
The Sun is Rising by Britt Nicole

23. A song that you want to play at your wedding
Set Me on Fire by Bella Ferraro and Warriors by Imagine Dragons just because, you know, that’d be cool.

24. A song that you want to play at your funeral
Anything Debussy

25. A song that makes you laugh
Sorry by Justin Beiber.  Haha sorry.

26. A song that you can play on an instrument
There’s a lot, but one of my favorites is The Happy Farmer by Schuman

27. A song you wish you could play
I really wanna learn some of Debussy!  I also REALLY want to learn how to play I see Fire by Ed Sheeran

28. A song in a foreign language that you like
Papoutai by Stromae

29. A song from your childhood
So many…I can’t really think of one though.

30. Your favorite song at this time last year
Haha, I have no idea…

Well, that was it!
Now on to the nominations…(sorry if you’ve been nominated already!)

Misty
castlesandpens13
musingpenfeme
Allie
madelinejrose

Thanks for reading! 🙂  Do you like any of these songs?  (Or share my love for Imagine Dragons haha?)

~B

 

 

17 thoughts on “30 Song Challenge

  1. Pingback: 30 Song Challenge – melodies, pens & tea

      1. Have you heard any songs off of Lost Get Found? That’s my favorite album by her. 🙂 I’ve only heard a few songs off of Gold so far. 😉
        Thanks so much!
        Aww, thank you! Your blog looks great as well. 🙂
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes I have! I know pretty much all of the songs off of the Lost Get Found and Gold. 🙂 I actually was going to see her in concert, but sadly I wasn’t able to go.
        Aw, thank you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s great! 🙂 I really hope Britt releases a new album soon….I thought I heard she was going to sometime this year, but we’ll have to see.
        Aw, that’s a shame. 😦 Hopefully you’ll get to go again sometime! 🙂
        And no problem!
        *Sunny

        Like

Leave a Reply

