I’m doing NaPoWriMo!

Hi all!
So this year I’m taking part in the National Poetry Writing Month.  In case you didn’t know, it is similar to NaNoWriMo, only instead of writing a novel, the challenge is to write a poem everyday for the entire month of April.
It’s less official than NaNoWriMo however, so there isn’t many places to display your work besides a blog or website.
{ Here’s the NaPoWriMo website: http://www.napowrimo.net/ }

I will most likely not be posting every poem I write, but will still be posting!


Are you doing NaNoWriMo?  If so, will you be posting your poems to your blog?

~B

 

21 thoughts on “I’m doing NaPoWriMo!

      1. Grace

        Yay! We can be NaPo buddies! 🙂 And yeah NaNo takes SO much preparation and an insane amount of time and willpower to get through the month. I feel like NaPo is a lot less stressful (thankfully!).

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m making my second attempt at NaPoWriMo this year. I still haven’t decided if I’ll post a poem to my blog every day, or only post the poems that come out well (inevitably I’ll probably write some bad ones in April), but I’m leaning towards the former. Good luck to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

