Update

Hi all,

It feels so strange to be writing a post, because I feel like I haven’t been on wordpress in forever.
Basically, I didn’t post any of my poetry for NaPoWriMo for the last two weeks because I was crazy busy during that time.  I was participating in an activity at my friend’s church, and we were going to a competition for it.  We had been preparing for this competition for months, so the two weeks before performance I was super busy at practices.  When I finally caught up with the poetry, I figured there was no point in posting any of it, since NaPoWriMo had already finished.
So something poetry-related that happened at this competition was that I entered the poetry category, and advanced to the next stage of the competition!  (Nationals.) So that was super exciting. 😀
So anyway, that’s why I haven’t been on wordpress recently, just in case anyone was wondering.  I’m back though, and hope to be posting soon!
On that note, I would love it if any of you could leave some requests for what you would like me to post.  Musings/writings/other.  Feel free to leave your thoughts! 🙂

~B

10 thoughts on “Update

  1. I’m glad you’re back! Congratulations on the poetry competition, too! Would it happen to be with IFCA? I did something similar to that last month, so maybe it’s the same thing. =)

    I personally would love for you to post some of your NaPo poetry even though April’s over. I think you can share it as long past April as you want. Besides, some other bloggers and I are actually doing our own NaPoWriMo this month (since April was already crazy for me =P), so you won’t be the only one post NaPo poems!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! =) No it isn’t, it’s called Fine Arts. I haven’t heard of that, is it a poetry competition?
      Oh yeah, I had remembered you saying you were going to be doing NaPoWriMo in May! That’s true. If there are some poems I see fit to post from NaPo, I’ll do it then. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, okay. It sounds cool! Not specifically—there are different things you can do that you get critiqued on (things that help you serve your church, like singing or Bible teaching). I entered the inspirational writing section once.
        Yay!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I was wondering where you had gone; figured it was something awesome keeping you away. Turns out it was! Congratulations on making it to Nationals!! And anything you post is always a delightful read, write watchya’ want!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

